Contact us


All times are UTC - 8 hours



   [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi Alin,

Thanks for reporting the issue.

Unfortunately, I failed to reproduce the bug you mentioned. To help me pinpoint the issue, would you please let me know the following things?

1. Which version of VSS are you using?
2. Did the issue only occur on one specific VSS database?
3. Is it possible to reproduce the issue by using Visual SourceSafe (VSS) Client?

If you like, you can also contact our support team at LiveChat to have an online meeting:
http://www.dynamsoft.com/support/livehelp.aspx

Thanks.

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi Alin,

To better pinpoint the cause of the problem, shall we have an online meeting? If it is convenient for you, you can contact our support team via Live Help first:
http://www.dynamsoft.com/Support/livehelp.aspx

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi Alin,

We are not able to reproduce the problem on our side even with your database. Did you try upgrading VSS to a newer build?

Another possible cause of the problem is that your VSS API is not healthy. Below is the download link of VSS API 6.0d (Build 31222). You can back up your original SSAPI.DLL, unregister it using the command line:regsvr32 -u SSAPI.DLL. Copy the newly downloaded dll file to the installation folder of VSS and perform regsvr32 SSAPI.DLL. Afterwards, please restart SourceAnywhere for VSS Server service and try it.
http://www.dynamsoft.com/download/Suppo ... .31222.zip

Please keep me updated on this issue.

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi Alin,

Please keep me updated on this issue.

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi Alin,

Thanks for the update.

I am glad that the issue has been solved. :D

Should you have any further questions, please feel free to post in the forum.

Regards,

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
   [ 11 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Copyright © 2016 Dynamsoft | All Rights Reserved
dynamic designed by Dynamsoft team
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php