Contact us


All times are UTC - 8 hours



   [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
   


Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 7:25 am
Posts: 2
Hi, followed is my problem:

1) I select a source file in VSS, open 'History' . All histories showing
2) For example, I have 3 versions (3 is latest version, 1 is the oldest initial version)
3) I select the history 1 and click 'Get', the initial version become my local copy
4) I click 'Check Out' and select 'Leave my local copy as is'...now the latest (ver 3) in VSS and my local copy (ver 1) is out of Sync.
3) When I check it in, the the local copy (ver 1) overwrite the latest version (ver 3) in the VSS.
Am I able to make VSS prompt me when I check in? Since the latest version # (ver 3) in VSS and the version # (ver 1) in my local copy are different?

Thanks.


   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
No. SourceSafe prompted on step 4 when you checked out. You already made your choice there and SourceSafe will not prompt again on check-in.

Thanks.

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
   [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Copyright © 2016 Dynamsoft | All Rights Reserved
dynamic designed by Dynamsoft team
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php