Contact us


All times are UTC - 8 hours



   [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
User avatar
   


Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:39 pm
Posts: 72
In the SourceAnywhere Standalone GUI. The area that shows the files can be sorted based on a lot of criteria (Name, User, Remote Date, etc...) but what would be really helpful is a check box (or menu item, or configuration item) that would allow the checked out items to be grouped at the top before the rest not matter what order they are sorted in.

Currently I use User/Descending to accomplish this but then short by Name or Extension goes out the window (as expected because of sorting).

It would be great if this was just on all the time but of course it would be nice to have the option to shut it off now and again.


   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi isgdre,

Thanks for your suggestion.

If you want to search all the checked out files, you can use Tools ->Status Search to achieve it. You can sort these files in the search result dialog box.

In addition, in the coming new version of SourceAnywhere Standalone (version 3.0), a Pending Checkins window will be added.

Image
Thus, no matter what order your files are sorted in, all your checked out files will be just listed in Pending Checkins window and you can perform check-in operation directly in the window. Hope you'll happy with the new feature.:D

Regards.

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


User avatar
   


Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:39 pm
Posts: 72
Well, Not the greatest but I guess it's better then what we have.

Will that preview window stay on as you move from project to project? Does it get in the way of the Output windows?

My list of files in a project can be long. Shrinking the useful file list window size is of course not something I would be looking forward to.

But Also, It looks like the checkout location problem has not been fixed based on this screen shoot. i.e. it's checked out to c:\documents\... but on what computer? I could always know what directory it was checked out to because of the working folder. But the Witch computer is the problem.


   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi isgdre,

For your questions:

1. Will that preview window stay on as you move from project to project? -- Yes.

2. Does it get in the way of the Output windows? -- Both the Pending Checkins window and Output window support four viewing modes: Floating, Dockable, Auto-hide, and Hide. You can choose a suitable mode according to your need :-)

3. It looks like the checkout location problem has not been fixed based on this screen shoot. -- In fact, the feature has been added :wink: . For example, If you checked out New Text Document.txt on PC named "Logan1Dynamsoft", in the Pending Checkins of your current PC, you will see:
Image
(File key.txt was checked out on the current PC)

Best Regards.

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


User avatar
   


Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:39 pm
Posts: 72
Hi Catherine.

1. Ok.
2. Ok, like I said that's better then we have now. Could to add the grouping thing to the wish list for V3.
3. YEAH!!!! Party!!!! :) :) Excellent, excellent news.


   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
:D

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


User avatar
   


Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:39 pm
Posts: 72
Ok, I installed V3.0 beta.

I see under the GUI client there is View->Pending Checkins

but when I click it nothing happens. What does this option do? How do I get the Pending Checkins view you referred to?


   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi isgdre,

Sorry. I forgot that you were using our internal version. :(

To use the Pending Checkins feature of V3.0 Beta, please go to Registry Editor|HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Local AppWizard-Generated Applications\ and delete Dynamsoft SourceAnywhere Standalone.

Please let me know if it works.

Best Regards,

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


User avatar
   


Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:39 pm
Posts: 72
Yup, that worked thanks.


User avatar
   


Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:39 pm
Posts: 72
Wait.... Either I don't have this configured right or this doesn't help with the original problem.

What I'm getting in this box is all the things that are checked out and not just the items from the project that I'm focused on.


   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi isgdre,
Quote:
What I'm getting in this box is all the things that are checked out and not just the items from the project that I'm focused on.
Yes. The Pending Checkins feature is designed like this. Currently, you might click on the "Server Path" column to sort the files.

In addition, I've forwarded your suggestion to our development team. Our developers might add a drop-down box (such as "all", "current folder"...) in Pending Checkins window to filter the checked out files.

Thanks.

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
   [ 11 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Copyright © 2016 Dynamsoft | All Rights Reserved
dynamic designed by Dynamsoft team
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php