Contact us


All times are UTC - 8 hours



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
Offline Profile  


Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 3:05 am
Posts: 4
Hello,

we are using:
Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Microsoft Visual Studio 2008 SP1
Dynamsoft Sourceanywhere Standalone 2.3
Using SSL to connect to the server

Within Visual Studio I want to see the changes made to a file so i load the history of a file (works fine).
When i click differences (Diff) i receive an error saying:
MergeHero
Failed to load file.
C:\Users\John\Appdata\Roaming\Dynamsoft\Sourceanywhere Standalone\temp\^_^~_~12312124425345filename.aspx.cs


If i do the same directly in Dynamsoft Sourceanywhere Standalone i also receive this error.

However when i check the temp folder i see the file is downloaded there. I'm also able to open the file in Visual Studio.

Any suggestions on how to solve this issue?

Thank you,

John Neus
www.sone-it.nl


Offline Profile  


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi John,

The possible cause is that the current user doesn't have proper permission on the temp folder. Please change the temp path in SourceAnywhere Client Tools | Options | General tab | Temporary files and try again.

Regards,

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Offline Profile  


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi John,

How is the issue going?

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Offline Profile  


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi Tyio.

Did you restart SourceAnywhere Client after changing the temporary folder? If not, please try it and see if it makes any differences.

If you like, you can contact us at livehelp for instant help.

Regards,

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Offline Profile  


Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 3:05 am
Posts: 4
Hi Catherine, Tyio,

i never found a solution for this problem. On my other machine (same configuration but Windows 7, 32bit instead of 64 bit) i don't have the problem so if needed i could always use that one.

However, i also noticed the following. If i directly start MergeHero and compare the original file and the file written in the temp folder it works and it shows me the differences. I think this is the most horrible work-around :) Viewing the history and thus starting MergeHero from VS or Dynamsoft SourceAnywhere Standalone gives me the error. It doesn't make any difference if you start VS as administrator or not.

If anyone has got any suggestions, i will gladly try them and post results here,

Best regards,

John


Offline Profile  


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Thanks for the update, John.

John & Tyio, we tested on Windows 7 64-bit but couldn't reproduce the issue. It would be helpful if we can have a web meeting so that you can share your screen with us and show us the issue. You can contact us at livehelp for the meeting.

Regards,

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Offline Profile  


Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 3:05 am
Posts: 4
Hello,

can u post the times the livehelp is available, so i can match it with the local time here in The Netherlands.

Best regards,

John


Offline Profile  


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi John,

Our Livehelp will be available during 5:00 AM ~ 11:30 AM and 6:00 PM ~ 3:00 AM PDT. You can contact us in your morning time or in your afternoon after 2 pm.

Regards,

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Offline Profile  


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Good news! Our R&D has worked out an internal version of MergeHero to solve the issue. You can download it here:
http://www.dynamsoft.com/download/Support/MergeHero/4.0.5/mergeHero.zip

To use the internal version, please unzip it and replace the 'MergeHero.exe' under the installation folder of SouceAnywhere Standalone Client.

Please let me know how it works for you.

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Offline Profile  


Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 3:05 am
Posts: 4
I can confirm this solved the issue for me!

Thank you very much!

Best regards,

John Neus


Offline Profile  


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Glad to hear that. :)

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Offline Profile  


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
Hi Prachi,

Good to know it helps.

Regards,

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Moderators: Robert, Catherine


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Copyright © 2016 Dynamsoft | All Rights Reserved
dynamic designed by Dynamsoft team