Contact us


All times are UTC - 8 hours



   [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
   


Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 7:06 am
Posts: 2
I am using Visual Studio 2005 and SQL Server 2005 Express for development, and SAS works fine with Visual Studio. Now I want to use SAS to control my SQL procs, etc. but I am unable to set it up.

When I use: "Tools->Options->Source Control", I can see SAS as an available plugin, but whenever I select it the 'None' option continues to show as the selected item in the dropdown. SAS just cannot be selected.

Any suggestions ?


   


Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 7:06 am
Posts: 2
Already figured this out from Googling around - Express version does not support source control


   


Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 1315
SourceAnywhere Standalone supports integrations with SQL Server Management Studio 2005/2008 to version control your stored procedures. However, the SQL Server Express Edition does not support version control feature, as you already know.

Best.

_________________
Catherine Sea
Dynamsoft Support Team
Follow us@Twitter, Facebook


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
   [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Copyright © 2016 Dynamsoft | All Rights Reserved
dynamic designed by Dynamsoft team
Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php